

## InPlay Oil Corp. Announces Annual Meeting Voting Results for Election of Directors

**CALGARY, ALBERTA**, July 2, 2019 – InPlay Oil Corp. (TSX: IPO) ("**InPlay**" or the "**Corporation**") announced today the voting results for the election of directors at its annual meeting of shareholders held on June 28, 2019 (the "**Meeting**"). The following six nominees were elected as directors of InPlay to serve until the next annual meeting of shareholders or until their successors are elected or appointed, with common shares represented at the Meeting voting in favour of individual nominees as follows:

Director	Percentage Approval	Percentage Withheld
Douglas J. Bartole	99.89%	0.11%
Jackie Bentley	99.95%	0.05%
Craig Golinowski	99.91%	0.09%
Dennis L. Nerland	99.78%	0.22%
Stephen C. Nikiforuk	99.91%	0.09%
Dale O. Shwed	99.90%	0.10%

For complete voting results, please see our Report of Voting Results which is available through SEDAR at www.sedar.com.

InPlay is based in Calgary, Alberta and the common shares of InPlay are traded on The Toronto Stock Exchange under the trading symbol "IPO". For further information about the Corporation, please visit our website at www.inplayoil.com.

Darren Dittmer

Chief Financial Officer

For further information please contact:

Doug Bartole President and Chief Executive Officer InPlay Oil Corp.

InPlay Oil Corp.
Telephone: (587) 955-0632
InPlay Oil Corp.
Telephone: (587) 955-0634