

## InPlay Oil Corp. Announces Annual Meeting Voting Results for Election of Directors

May 19, 2022 - Calgary Alberta – InPlay Oil Corp. (TSX: IPO) (OTCQX: IPOOF) ("InPlay" or the "Company") announced today the voting results for the election of directors at its annual meeting of shareholders held on May 19, 2022 (the "Meeting"). The following five nominees were elected as directors of InPlay to serve until the next annual meeting of shareholders or until their successors are elected or appointed, with common shares represented at the Meeting voting in favour of individual nominees as follows:

Director	Percentage Approval	Percentage Withheld
Douglas J. Bartole	99.8%	0.2%
Joan E. Dunne	99.6%	0.4%
Craig Golinowski	99.5%	0.5%
Stephen C. Nikiforuk	99.7%	0.3%
Dale O. Shwed	99.4%	0.6%

For complete voting results, please see our Report of Voting Results which is available through SEDAR at www.sedar.com.

InPlay is based in Calgary, Alberta and the common shares of InPlay are traded on The Toronto Stock Exchange under the trading symbol "IPO". For further information about the Corporation, please visit our website at <u>www.inplayoil.com</u>.

For further information please contact:

Doug Bartole President and Chief Executive Officer InPlay Oil Corp. Telephone: (587) 955-0632 Darren Dittmer Chief Financial Officer InPlay Oil Corp. Telephone: (587) 955-0634