

INPLAY OIL CORP. ANNOUNCES ANNUAL MEETING RESULTS FOR ELECTION OF DIRECTORS

CALGARY, ALBERTA, May 15, 2018 – InPlay Oil Corp. (TSX: IPO) (OTCQX: IPOOF) ("InPlay" or the "Corporation") is pleased to announce the voting results for the election of directors at its annual meeting of shareholders held on May 15, 2018 (the "Meeting"). Each of the seven nominees proposed by InPlay, and as set forth in the Information Circular – Proxy Statement provided to shareholders in connection with the Meeting were re-elected as directors, with common shares represented at the Meeting voting in favour of individual nominees as follows:

Director	Percentage Approval	Percentage Withheld
Douglas J. Bartole	99.83%	0.17%
Donald Cowie	99.70%	0.30%
Craig Golinowski	99.83%	0.17%
Dennis L. Nerland	98.40%	1.60%
Stephen C. Nikiforuk	99.84%	0.16%
Dale O. Shwed	99.69%	0.31%
Stephen Yuzpe	90.31%	9.69%

For complete voting results, please see our Report of Voting Results, which will be available shortly through SEDAR at www.sedar.com.

InPlay is based in Calgary, Alberta and our shares are traded on The Toronto Stock Exchange under the trading symbol "IPO". For further information about the Corporation, please visit our website at www.inplayoil.com.

For further information please contact:

Doug Bartole President and Chief Executive Officer InPlay Oil Corp.

Telephone: (587) 955-0632

Darren Dittmer Chief Financial Officer InPlay Oil Corp.

Telephone: (587) 955-0634